Easy Greek Pasta Salad

gps-b

Summer is here, which means BBQ’s galore!  Most people look forward to burgers, hot dogs, sausages, etc., but not me. I look most forward to yummy salads and sides, since they often utilize ingredients that aren’t necessarily available all throughout the year – or just taste better in the summer. So, I introduce to you my easy-peasy Greek Pasta Salad.
One of the reasons I love this salad and find it so simple to make is because I usually have most of the ingredients on-hand anyway, so I don’t have to make an extra trip to the grocery store. But even if I do, it’s still so easy to make. One of the other reasons I love this recipe is because it tastes great the day after your BBQ … and the day after that … and that day after that … and the day after that.  Well, if you have leftovers, that is 🙂

What you’ll need to whip this baby up …DSC03184
Chop up your veggies and feta while your pasta is boiling …DSC03197

DSC03201
While pasta is cooling, mix veggies, feta and seasoning with the Greek dressing …DSC03209
DSC03213
Once pasta has cooled, add a cup at a time with some more dressing and mix together …DSC03222
Serve and enjoy 🙂DSC03219

INGREDIENTS

  • 4 cups of rotini pasta, uncooked
  • ½ – ¾ bottle of Kraft Greek Feta salad dressing (depending on how saucy you like it)
  • 1 cup of cherry tomatoes, sliced in half
  • 1 whole pepper, chopped (I used yellow for a different colour)
  • 1 small red onion, chopped
  • 1 cup of hard feta cheese, chopped or crumbled
  • 1 tsp garlic salt
  • 1 tsp black pepper


INSTRUCTIONS

  • Cook pasta until it’s semi-soft (just past al dente) in salted water
  • Chop veggies & feta while pasta is cooking
  • Mix above ingredients with Greek dressing, until well coated
  • Once pasta has cooled, add it cup by cup to the veggie/feta mixture and add more Greek dressing
  • Refrigerate until well chilled and ingredients have had time to blend

This pasta salad was a huge hit with our guests!  We also enjoyed it for a few days afterwards – yay to yummy leftovers!

Enjoy 🙂

Jackie

19 thoughts on “Easy Greek Pasta Salad

  1. Yum, this looks great! I usually wimp out of “Greek” recipes because they almost always involve olives,of which I’m not a fan, so I’m happy to see one that doesn’t include them. 🙂 I’ll have to try this sometime!

    • Funny you should say that, because I love olives. But my husband hates them, so I left them out this time around. However, the recipe is so flavourful that I didn’t miss them. Please let me know if you do try this out, I’d love to hear how you like it!

Leave a Reply

