Grape Jelly & Sriracha Pork Tenderloin

pork1
I had never tried making pork tenderloin before giving this recipe a whirl and I can say for a fact that I will be making it again … and again … and again.  It was awesome!

You’re probably thinking “Grape jelly & sriracha?  Is this girl nuts?” and I don’t blame you, because I thought the combo was a bit weird as well.  But since I was feeling adventurous and had all of the ingredients in my pantry, I thought “Ah, what the heck?!”  Well, am I ever glad I tested it out, because it was DELISH.  The flavour combo was really different and super yummy.  And the recipe itself was so easy to throw together and tasted like I spent hours slaving over dinner.  My husband even went so far as to say that it tasted just as good – and if not better – than anything he had ever ordered in a restaurant.  Whoohooo!

Here’s what you’ll need to make Grape Jelly & Sriracha Pork Tenderloin…

pork15
Measure out 1/2 cup of your favourite BBQ sauce (this is just what I had in my fridge)…
pork14
Add in the grape jelly …
pork13
Now for the Worcestershire sauce …
pork12
And sriracha …
pork11
Whisk everything together (I ended up having to transfer the mixture to a bigger measuring cup) …
pork10
Pour half of the mixture into the Ziploc bag, covering the pork tenderloin …
pork9
Squeeze all of the excess air out of the bag and place it in the fridge for an hour or overnight to marinate …
pork8
Place pork tenderloin on a foil lined tray and bake for 20 minutes at 500° (or until it reaches an internal temperature of 160°).  You can also do it on the BBQ if you’d prefer, which I may try next time for a change …
pork7
Remove the pork tenderloin from the oven once it’s done cooking and wrap it with aluminum foil to rest for a few minutes …
 pork6
Slice that sucker up …
pork3
And enjoy …
pork4

INGREDIENTS
  • 1 pork tenderloin
  • ½ cup BBQ sauce
  • ¼ cup grape jelly
  • 2 Tbsp sriracha sauce
  • 2 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp ground black pepper

INSTRUCTIONS

  • Place pork tenderloin into a large Ziploc  bag
  • Whisk together BBQ sauce, grape jelly, sriracha sauce, Worcestershire sauce, garlic and pepper
  • Pour half of BBQ sauce mixture over pork tenderloin
  • Remove excess air from Ziploc bag and seal
  • Place pork tenderloin in refrigerator for an hour to overnight to marinate
  • Cover remaining marinade with plastic wrap and store in the refrigerator for later use
  • Bake or grill pork tenderloin until it has reached an internal temperature of 160° F
  • Remove from oven or grill and wrap with aluminum foil for 5 to 10 minutes to rest
  • When ready to serve, brush with additional BBQ sauce
  • Serve with additional sauce on the side

I hope you enjoy this as much as we did!

~ Jackie

10 thoughts on “Grape Jelly & Sriracha Pork Tenderloin

  1. Pingback: Garlic Parmesan Mushrooms & Onions | Sweets.Eats.Treats

Leave a Reply

