Baked Maple & Mustard Chicken

DSC04037
If you’re looking for a new and easy chicken recipe, look no further!

I found this recipe on Pinterest and although I wouldn’t consider it “The World’s Best Chicken” like the title says, it is pretty awesome!  The chicken was really juicy and had the right amount of flavour. Since the recipe makes 4 servings and it’s just my husband and I, we had leftovers … and I am happy to report that the dish was just as good the second time around.

I served this Maple Mustard Chicken with Skinny Scalloped Sweet Potatoes and they really complemented the sweet and savouriness of this recipe.

Here’s what you will need …

DSC03981
Measure out ½ cup of Dijon mustard (I only had the grainy kind at home, so that’s what I used) …
DSC03987
Add ¼ cup maple syrup …
Next up is 1 Tbsp of red wine vinegar …
DSC03992
Place the chicken breasts into a rimmed baking dish and season with salt & lots of pepper …
DSC03997
Pour mustard mixture over the chicken breasts …
DSC04001
DSC04002
Make sure each breast is coated evenly …
DSC04003
Bake for 30-40 minutes at 425 degrees …
DSC04034
Serve and enjoy …
DSC04037
INGREDIENTS

  • 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • ½ cup Dijon mustard (I used the grainy kind)
  • ¼ cup maple syrup
  • 1 Tbsp red wine vinegar
  • Salt & pepper
  • Fresh rosemary (I omitted this ingredient)

INSTRUCTIONS

  • Preheat oven to 425 degrees.
  • In a small bowl, whisk together mustard, syrup, and vinegar.
  • Place chicken breasts into 9×13 rimmed baking dish. Season with salt and pepper.
  • Pour mustard mixture over chicken. Make sure each breast is coated. Put some more pepper on, if you please (I didn’t).
  • Bake for 30-40 minutes, or until meat thermometer reads 165 degrees.
  • Season with fresh rosemary (I skipped this step).

I hope you enjoy this dish as much as my husband and I did!

~ Jackie

 

 

One thought on “Baked Maple & Mustard Chicken

  1. Pingback: Skinny Scalloped Sweet Potatoes | Sweets.Eats.Treats

Leave a Reply

