Stove Top Stuffing Chicken Bake

DSC04700

If you’re looking for an easy, yummy, quick dinner dish … look no further!  This recipe is all of these things and so much more!

Are you one of those people like me, who buys things when they’re on sale and forgets all about them?  It’s a bad habit of mine, that I’m trying to correct in 2015.  So, when I was looking for a Sunday night dish that was a little new and different, I hit my pantry before I hit Pinterest.

And low and behold … sitting on my shelf, staring me right in the face, was a package of Kraft Stove Top Stuffing Mix that I had bought in excess when they were on sale for $.99 at the grocery store.  I don’t even eat the stuff!

But too bad, I would be damned if it wasn’t going to get used.  So, I searched “Stove Top Stuffing Mix Recipe”and stumbled upon this concoction.

It looked yummy and pretty easy to make (two of my favourite things!), so I decided to give it a try … and let’s just say that I will be buying Stove Top Stuffing Mix again.  It was awesome!

Oh, and an added bonus?!  This dish is only 7 Weight Watcher Points+ per serving!

Here’s what you’ll need to whip this up on your own …

DSC04680

Lay the chicken pieces in an oven safe dish.
Then add the frozen vegetables and sour cream …

DSC04685

Make sure to cover the dish evenly with the sour cream …

DSC04686

Now add the cream of chicken soup …

DSC04688

Again, making sure to coat it evenly …

???????????????????????????????

Prepare the Stove Top Stuffing Mix, following the instructions on the package …

DSC04692

Add the prepared stuffing to the dish, evenly distributing …

DSC04695

Bake the dish uncovered for approx. 30 minutes at 400°F, or until chicken is thoroughly cooked and the stuffing is golden brown …

DSC04696

Serve and enjoy …

DSC04700

I served this dish with some steamed rice and it went really well together …

DSC04702

INGREDIENTS
** 7 Weight Watcher Points+ per serving

  • 1 box Kraft Stove Top Stuffing Mix, prepared
  • 2 – 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut into 1 inch pieces
  • 1 can condensed cream of chicken soup
  • 1/3 cup sour cream
  • 1 cup frozen mixed vegetables, drained

INSTRUCTIONS

  • Lay the chicken pieces in an oven safe dish.
  • Add in the mixed vegetables and mix together with the chicken.
  • Spread sour cream over the dish, evenly coating.
  • Spread condensed cream of chicken soup overtop of the sour cream, evenly coating.
  • Add the prepared Kraft Stovetop Stuffing Mix to the dish, evenly distributing.
  • Bake uncovered for approx. 30 minutes at 400°F, or until chicken is thoroughly cooked.

This recipe is the perfect winter dish and tastes delicious served with rice.  My husband can’t wait until I make it again and was so happy there were leftovers for him to bring to work for lunch.  Actually, he said the leftovers tasted even better than when we ate it on Sunday night!

~ Jackie

Leave a Reply

