Super Bowl Party Recipe Round-Up

Looking for something to make for your Super Bowl Party this Sunday?
Look no further!

Disclaimer:  I only wish I was talented enough to make that amazing sandwich platter pictured above.  And I would absolutely love to have that much time to give it a try!

Here are a few recipes that are always a hit with my guests.  Oh, and bonus?  They don’t take nearly as much time as that amazing sandwich platter.  AND your guests will leave full and satisfied, no matter who wins the big game!

EASY PEASY SPINACH & ARTICHOKE DIP
This recipe only takes 4 ingredients and no time to make.  But best of all, it tastes amazing!  Oh, and it can be served warm or cold.

 DSC03750

DORITOS CHEESE BALL
What Super Bowl Party is complete without Doritos and cheese?  Put those two delicious ingredients together and you have this explosion of chippy, cheesy goodness.  Just maybe don’t make it look like a pumpkin like I did for my Halloween party, or else your guests might be a bit confused 🙂

DSC04290

CLASSIC CREAMY SPINACH DIP
Mmmm, this is one of my favourite recipes of all.  I’ve been making it for years and never have any leftovers.  TIP:  I always find it tastes best if you make it a day before serving.

DSC04193

LOADED BAKED POTATO SALAD
If you’re planning on serving something a little more hearty, this is your dish!  Picture the best loaded baked potato you’ve ever had … then picture it in salad form … and this this is what you get!  Guaranteed to be a crowd-pleaser!

DSC03746

GARLICKY GUACAMOLE
Who can resist guacamole?  Not me!  Especially if it’s extra garlicky.  This dip would be awesome served on the side of a nacho platter, or on it’s own with some tortilla chips.

guac-b

JALAPENO CHEESE BALL
In case you can’t tell, I am very fond of cheeseballs … and this one might be my favourite of all.  It’s got just enough kick for the big kick-off!

DSC03139

If you do decide to make any of these easy recipes, I hope they are a touchdown with your family and friends!

~ Jackie

Leave a Reply

