Super Moist Banana Bread

DSC04858

I am a banana bread junkie, which means I am always on the quest for a yummy banana bread recipe.  And this one did not disappoint.

It was delicious, moist and dense … oh, and easy to make!

And you know what else was awesome about making it?  Getting rid of a few extra ripe bananas from my freezer – or as my husband likes to call it – my “banana graveyard” … LOL

As much as he pokes fun at me for having an obscene amount of blackened bananas in our freezer, he takes what I make with them very seriously.  Yep, you guessed it.  He is also a banana bread junkie.  Clearly we are a match made in heaven 🙂

Here’s what you’ll need to make this Super Moist Banana Bread …

???????????????????????????????

Add your dry ingredients to a large mixing bowl …

DSC04806

Whisk all of the dry ingredients together, then add in the mayonnaise and milk …

DSC04813

After everything is mixed, add in your ripe bananas, and mix the batter some more until all of the ingredients are well blended …

DSC04820

Add the batter to a 9×5 loaf pan …

DSC04829

And bake it at 350°F for 45 – 55 minutes …

  DSC04836

Enjoy …

 DSC04849

 DSC04860

INGREDIENTS
** 6 Weight Watcher Points+ per serving

  • 2 cups flour
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1.5 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 to 1 tsp ground cinnamon (I used 1/2 tsp)
  • 1 cup mayonnaise (I used low fat mayo)
  • 1/2 cup milk (I used skim milk)
  • 2 large ripe bananas, mashed (I used 3 medium bananas)

INSTRUCTIONS

  • Preheat oven to 350°F
  • Grease 9×5 loaf pan
  • In a large bowl, whisk together flour, sugar, baking powder, baking soda, cinnamon and salt
  • Stir in mayonnaise and milk until dry ingredients are moistened
  • Fold in mashed bananas
  • Pour into greased loaf pan
  • Bake for 45 to 55 minutes or until toothpick inserted in middle comes out clean
  • Leave in pan 10 minutes
  • Remove from pan to cooling rack

I hope this Super Moist Banana Bread lasts a bit longer in your house than it did in mine.  And that you enjoy it as much as me and my hubby did, which was a little bit too much 🙂

~ Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

